This is the website supporting the local ASQ section, Section 0512.

Initiated on July 2009

If you would like to contribute information that is applicable to the activities of ASQ-Delmarva, please use the CONTACT US link at the top of the page.

Fall Social

To the Members of ASQ Delmarva Section 512 from the Section Chair:

As Chair of ASQ Delmarva Section 512, I would like to invite our members to our Fall Networking Dinner to be held at Abbott’s on Broad Creek in Laurel, DE on Thursday, November 9th starting at 6:00 pm

The dinner will be complimentary to section members and their significant others. We would also like to welcome those quality professionals within the ASQ member’s organization, who may not yet be members of ASQ, but would like to hear more about ASQ and how our section can help in their professional development.

We are asking everyone to RSVP no later than Thursday, November 2nd, so that we can coordinate with the restaurant with an accurate attendance count.

Each attendee will be provided an ASQ Mug and an entry into our drawing for a new Apple IPad to be awarded at our last seasonal Section Meeting around May 2018. Each member will receive an entry for each section meeting or activity. So, the more you attend the better your chances of winning. 

The dinner meeting is a casual affair and intended to provide members and potential members with a networking opportunity to get to know fellow ASQ Members and understand all the resources available not only through ASQ itself, but other professionals who may provide insight and experiences into quality tools they are using within their organization.

We have also sent out a survey to our membership to try and find out what we as a Section can provide to our membership and what they would like to see in regards to section activities – tours, speakers, training, etc. This exercise is very important to ensuring we have an effective section and support our membership with resources that benefit them the most.

So, spread the word and come out, enjoy a wonderful meal and to learn about ASQ and the ASQ Delmarva Section 512 team. We are looking for Section Member Leaders for specific positions. Remember, being a Member Leader, can be used to gain Recertification Credits for those who currently have ASQ certification.

Thanks, and look forward to seeing everyone on November 9th.

Best regards,

Kevin Waddell

ASQ Delmarva Section 512


Abbott’s Grill